Best DIY/How-to posts for Last week 04/01/2021 - Curator's Pick

This is a weekly compendium of the best DIY/How-to tutorials manually selected by our curation team. In this article, we shall be highlighting at least five (5) good DIY/How-to posts from the Hive ecosystem.

Each of the highlighted authors will be will receive 2% of the proceedings from this post. Also, the authors will receive 100% in upvotes from this account (@build-it) and passed to other curation projects for more rewards.

Without any further ado, here are the best DIY/How-to posts for last week

image.png

Alcohol Stove DIY 1st Attempt

Author: @kiwibloke

"Adding an Alcohol Stove to my hiking cooking system was the plan for this New Year. The Trangia Stove was my choice and while in Taupo went to the local camping shop, but it was out of stock. The salesman said, make your own, heaps of Youtube videos out there on the subject, so here we are."

Words= 377 reading time = 1min 22secs

image.png

Powering the Christmas tree / Napáječ vánočního stromečku

Author: @jjprac

"At Christmas, I had a decoration on my desk - a small artificial Christmas tree. I decided to equip it with lighting from red LEDs. I used diodes removed from the Czechoslovak televisions Viktoria and Sylvia, which were manufactured in the late 1970s. These LEDs of the LQ100 type were the very first LEDs of the Czechoslovak production of the Tesla company. Even after forty years, it shines beautifully in spots. With a gold-plated case, they look like small gems. I just do not recommend using LEDs for the first and second program, you used to be lit :)"

Words= 710 reading time = 2mins 35secs

image.png

[Eng-Esp] Making a nice ring with recycled copper wire

Author: @shirahoshi

"Hello my dear readers today I will share with you how to make a nice and simple ring with copper wire, since I have this material I wanted to make a beautiful ring, stay with me so you can enjoy this wonderful craft."

Wors = 723 reading time = 2mins 38secs

image.png

[ENG-ESP] DIY Star Wars Jango Fett Helmet with soda can

Author: @fixie

"Hello friends of Hive, I want to present my first job of the year 2021 today, I started doing it from the first day of this month of January without wasting time. My first job is the helmet of Jango Fett, the best bounty hunter in all of Star Wars, we saw him for the first time in Episode II: Attack of the Clones and his participation was great, we also saw the way he lost his life and the little Boba Fett by his side .. I'm a big Star Wars fan and that's why I like to make miniature figures like ships and helmets. I made this helmet like the previous ones with recycled material from soda cans that are very useful and versatile when building a project. I hope you like how it looks."

Words = 1,388 reading time = 5mins 3secs

image.png

Decorative pictures to give atmosphere to your home

Author: @cielitorojo

"Dear friends, many times we have blank walls and we do not know how to decorate or how to give color and life so I will teach you how to build some nice pictures that you can hang and no longer look so boring your home."

Words = 519 reading time = 1min 53secs

image.png


Are we adding value to the HIVE ecosystem? Consider delegating some of you Hive Power to us to continue curating and rewarding DIY (do it yourself) and How-to contents/projects on the Hive Ecosystem.

|20 HP| |100 HP |500 HP| |1,000 HP

Follow our vote curation trial => https://hive.vote/dash.php?trail=build-it&i=1

Please subscribe and post from our community page and earn extra vote support from whales and other curation projects. Click HERE to subscribe and post on our community.


Build-It information and resources

Discord
Telegram
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Guide
Website
Token Info.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency