A bard’s love song

Lord Bragi looked upon his treasure and said, “I love you?”

Lady Saga looked up from her manuscript and studied him. “Love? What do you mean, Love? Are you warm in the head or the loins? Do you appreciate me regardless of whether I might return the favor, or would it break your heart if I never knew you? Maybe you see us as family and would like to see me behave a good sight better than I am, for honor’s sake?”

Lord Bragi set his a hand over his heart, looking deeply into her eyes. “Peaches. Peaches coloring a sunset over an ocean peaking through clouds threatening to get us all wet from winds driving us to seek shelter in each other's embrace.”

Lady Saga smiled, maybe suppressed a laugh. “So, warm in the loins. Shall we retire to bed?”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now