Saying No

With elections drawing closer and authoritarians tightening the noose around the neck of humanity, I find myself quoting and re-reading Dan Larimers book "More Equal Animals" often these days.

shutterstock_631187453-scaled.jpg

"By transforming yourself to maximize your autonomy you improve your ability to “say no” when negotiating your peace treaty with society. How can anyone fight a war for independence if they do not have an independent supply chain for the necessities of life? How can we grant consent if we can’t say no? How can we have a true democracy without the consent of the governed? How can we maintain a democracy without the credible ability to secede? It all starts with maximizing individual independence and with choices you can make today."

-- @Dan Larimer
@dan/more-equal-animals-book-released

Please read this book, I am still contemplating the significance of this work. I keep going back to it over and over because it is more relevant to what we are going through than any other book I can think of. Dan wrote it last year in the midst of lockdown, and I hope you can get some value out of it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency