This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Stories about G - Chapter XI - On the chaise sofa with Abner - Part II

sea-1993791_1920.jpg

When I thought my life was improving in London, I lost my job. I stayed unemployed for four month and in the meanwhile, I was looking for other jobs, did some freelancing, but London was in recession, at least for me.
On a Saturday, I went to Primrose Hill, a park in north London. I liked to sit on the grass, on the top of the hill and watch the city. That day, I was thinking about going back to Brazil. This thought was constantly in my mind, my Brazilian friends told me that the economy was doing good and that was the right time to go back.

people-sitting-2123948_1920.jpg

I thought would be good to have a chat with Abner, after all, he always advised me and encouraged me. One night, I saw him alone in the living room, researching old lighters on eBay and sat next to him.
“Abner, I've been thinking and maybe the best thing for me, at least for now, or a for a while, is to move back to Brazil.”
“Are you sure? I can help you,” he said.
“Abner, you've already helped me so much. I'm going to be 30, I need to restructure financially. And even then, I can still come back.”
“Yeah ... I understand ... I'm sorry you're leaving, everyone really likes you.”
“Living in this house was one of the most remarkable experiences in my life. I never imagined that such a place could exist. It looks like a school of life. I learned to be independent, to value my time, to be more flexible than I already was, but more than anything, I learned to write.”
“This house can be a watershed in people's lives. For you, living here was positive and it makes me happy. The advice I give you is: when you get to Brazil, don’t stop writing,”he asked.
“Abner, one day I'll write about my experience in this house,” I promised him.
He gave me a hug and we kept talking in the living room. The next person to know about my plans was Orsi; and she cried at my decision. Slowly the news spread and within a week, everyone in Unit G knew I was leaving in a month.

people-2557396_1920.jpg

Deep down I wanted to stay, but many things didn’t fit anymore. I was mentally exhausted.

“Marcelli, I can’t believe you're leaving,” Gianluca complained.
“Giane, I need to find my way…”

Every day, someone tried to convince me to change my mind, but it was time to close this life cycle. The experience of living in London had been marvellous. I tried to create roots but Unit G gave me wings.

*based on a true story