Monomad: Mountain mama.

img_20210918_111944_4.jpg

Visiting the mountains reminds of a lot of memories and feelings. The feeling of peace, joy, boldness, courage and strength. Reminding me of where I was brought up, a rural area where everything is green and healthy. Where silence is a sign of peace and freedom.

You wouldn't want to come near me, even as older as I am today, with any form of noise. Well, you wouldn't blame me but in a such rural area as where I was brought up, silence is part of our codes and conducts. Due to the fact that we've experienced and survived lots of wars and crisis and it's right to say noise will send us back to our escaped trauma cave. Of which no one is happy to experience again.

img_20210918_112946_8.jpg

Living in a country side has given me much grace and opportunity for art. The privilege to think but not to brood, of course, there's no cause for that. That chance of uninterrupted meditation for longggg hours. More reason for my poetry, in other words, this is the source of my art sense.

img_20210918_113357_9.jpg

Editing these pictures in black and white refreshen my memory. And I hope you experience such too. Kindly, share your experiences with me on nature while I bring you more of mine.

©'Debolu. img_20210918_112908_7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now