This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Back From The Dead

13511980_10154122436985250_237017149208452230_n.jpg

No, I'm not back from Santa Monica Pier (although that would be sweet) I post these photos sometimes to remind myself there's a world out there to explore. So it's been a while...

A little over 2 weeks, but to me it feels like 2 months. I couldn't walk for about 4-5 days straight. The pain from my left ankle was too much to put any pressure on. It was inflamed on all 4 corners of my ankles. It felt like someone stabbing my ankle constantly. Not to mention the constant sharp pain or shocks it would send me every 5-10 seconds. I tried games, movies, and books - but I couldn't do anything. Thus sending me into a deep depression.

A depression that can only be described as me essentially giving up on life and admitting defeat for a bit. I didn't want to get up from bed, I didn't want to go to sleep, eat or drink anything. I had to physically crawl from my floor to a computer chair outside my room and roll in a chair to the kitchen or toilet. It was the most painful gout episode I've ever had and the worst physical pain I've ever endured. But slowly it got better.

I soon didn't need my chair to go around the house. I started eating regularly again. And everyday the pain healed up a little bit. I was soon ready to endure enough pain to go back to work in the city. Then last Friday it happened.

I was able to walk without any stabbing pain. On my lunch break I walked around the block around 4 times. There was this excitement within me that I could walk again. I'll never take it for granted again. That night I bought more medicine at the shops but just started walking around the shops for the joy of it. My weekend was lit.

Not to most people, but I read 2 books. Something I couldn't do while injured because of the constant throbbing pain. I also got Fire Emblem on the Nintendo Switch but have only played 1 hour of it. Some reason, I feel super unproductive when I play games for more than an hour. This morning I started a new life.

I went to the gym at 5am. I've never been to the gym that early. There was a lot more people than I imagined. My first time back for about 2-3 months. Look, I was a little weakling attempting to do chest but we all gotta start somewhere. I was eager to run on the treadmill but unfortunately I could barely jog on the treadmill. Guess my ankles haven't fully healed yet. But hey, cross trainers are amazing. I also did my first official day of a 8 hour fast. Essentially I only eat between the hours of 10:00am - 6:00pm. Thus giving my body time to heal and in the mornings to burn more calories.

Things are looking up, Millhouse! Thanks for reading this long post. I love you 3000.

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin


SPLINTERLAND PULLS FOR TODAY:

Screen Shot 2019-07-29 at 5.53.15 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-07-29 at 5.53.25 pm.png

I surprisingly have been winning the daily quest easily with the water. Guess with the uprise of Prince (Overpowered) Rennyn and a lot of users using cocatrice over lord anus these days, it leaves magic attackers favorable. I also won 20 steem from a tournament #KaChing

SPT GOAL - 5,312/100,000

(18)