Happy Anniversary to us :)

image.png

Last weekend there was one full of party :). Saturday my wife and I celebrated our 19 year anniversary. 19 years ago, we pledged allegiance to prosperity and adversity. And what and journey it is so far. My wife and I have known each other much longer, in fact I am her first boyfriend.

I will never forget when I first saw her. I was 16, she was 15. She was chatting to a friend of mine who worked at the bakery and sold oliebollen on Saturday. I found her beautiful, sweet and above all very cheerful. (and she still is). It took a while before we saw each other again, but we did draw closer together.

After we got something together it was not always easy, just like in any relationship there are always bumps that need to be overcome. This is also the case with us. The biggest stumbling block was my parents, at least only my mother. She had a history of alcohol abuse and was manipulative. She got a hold of everyone around us except "my girlfriend" and my mother couldn't deal with that. Then the crap started, she gossiped about my girlfriend to anyone who wanted to hear it, she told the most horrible things ... But we stayed together, whatever my mother thought of it.

At some point I broke completely with my parents, not an easy decision but the only right one. No one came between me and my wife ... and still not. I love her very much and we have a great time with the kids and ourselves.

Have a nice day everyone !!!

Greeting,

Peter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency