Lucid Dreaming Journal - Day 1 - My First Lucid Dream


You will never forget the very first time that you experience a lucid dream.


About a month prior to my first lucid dream I had never even heard the concept of lucid dreaming before. A friend of mine had told me about it and shared with me some of his experiences and I was instantly hooked. The thought of becoming aware and controlling your dreams was so amazing to me. I knew that I had to learn more and experience it for myself.


I began studying everything I could about lucid dreams and it was just about the only thing I thought about day and night. After working on my dream recall and saying multiple affirmations everyday, I finally had my first lucid dream. It was one of my most exciting experiences I have ever had and a dream that I will never forget.


It started out inside of this old eerie house. I had never seen this house before but it felt like I was still in the town where I lived. I was outside and it seemed so desolated. There was a dense mist that had settled on the ground and everything beyond the house was extremely dark. I was standing on the porch looking out and I began to get a terrible feeling that there was something out there after me. I began to panic and was trying to figure out how I was going to get out of this place.


Out of nowhere it instantly clicked that I was in a dream and I became lucid. My body was bursting out with joy and excitement. I then remembered that getting too excited will wake you up and so I quickly tried to remain calm. I had not planned what I was going to do once I became lucid and so I just started running toward the house.



When I got to the door I reached out my arm and I yelled out loud “door open!” and it instantly opened up. Once inside I realized that I wanted to fly and so I closed my eyes and just jumped through the roof of the house.



 Once I began ascending into the sky I realized just how real a dream could be. Gazing at all the lights and buildings below me, feeling the force of the wind against my body, looking at the bright stars, and the overall intense rush that I was feeling, it was just as real, if not more real, than waking reality.


I decided that I wanted to see the beach in the daytime and so I tried to teleport there. Little did I know how unprepared I was to make such an audacious attempt. I got a glimpse of the beach for a split second and then I became very disoriented and confused. Everything turned black and I woke up.


I was so excited the next day that I couldn’t stop talking about it. This was the beginning to a new world of dreaming that I was soon about to discover. After this experience my lucid dreams became more and more frequent, my level of lucidity rose, and the control over my dreams grew stronger. Now today, just two years later, I have had hundreds of lucid dreams. But no matter how many lucid dreams I have had, they never cease to amaze me and leave me in awe the next morning.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center