The forgotten toys

As a child i wanted the dolls and toys that were popular. but to my disadvantage my family barely made ends meet and i wasn’t able to enjoy the newest realeses of the popular toys in season. As a child i remember going to garage sales with my mother and she would buy me dolls and other toys i would clean up and cherish my prize gems. Hey to me it was Christmas and as time went by i learned to go out to garage sales and thrift stores looking for toys and dolls to add to my collection. I kinda feel like the toy lady lol, I buy and resell toys as a side hustle and enjoy every minute of it. To me its a sort of therapeutic high i get when i go out to garage sales or thrift stores looking for my next find. Recently I went to a thrift store in Pacific Grove called Second Chance. I walked in to the fairly busy thriftstore and went looking for a toy section. I went to take a look and found plenty of stuffed animals lots to choose from cars trucks but what caught my eye was a vintage 1993 Tommy pickles doll that was dirty. I was in complete awe and grabbed the doll for the life of me. looked at the price which was $1.50 which my heart practically dropped like omg great find. Im in love i went home took my doll out of the thriftstore bag checked it out proceeded to clean up and wash every little blemish i could find. i went into my doll clothes collection and found just the right outfit that would fit my doll. it was beautiful i felt so accomplished like i had restored the dolls naked dignity. I proceeded to take pictures showing my doll off to my niece in text messages when she text me back saying omg auntie that brings back my childhood memories !
I thought shes still a child at age 17 but i could relate to her feelings she then said antie is the doll forsale can i buy it ? In the back of my mind i was devestated to even think about giving away my newly found treasure . I thought about it and wanted it to find a nice loving home and she is the perfect most loving caring person i know so with my doll in hand i took it to her and watch her eyes sparkle with joy and happiness that brought peace to my mind . Tommy pickles welcome to your new home.
7793BB71-0DF4-4A24-ABC7-9B07A4E0AEA8.jpeg

1A05F5A4-6FFF-4D9D-875B-8E2C8A47E8A0.jpeg

534160C0-24E7-4380-8EDA-094F71AABF78.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency