Moving and rotating the character in eight directions

preview.jpg

I made a prototype for moving an abstract character. The movement is pleasant and exactly what I needed. The code is simple enough and I can keep control of it as I develop it further.

I was pleased with the Krita program. Until now, I thought that it would not replace the Aseprite program for me. It turned out I was wrong. I created all the sprites with it. And Krita also saves images in good quality, while compressing them.

Next, I want to show you how I acted:

render1.gifrender2.gif
krita1.gifkrita2.gifkrita3.gif
anim1.gifanim2.gif
1.png2.png3.png4.png

gameplay.gif

I am happy with the result. Next, I want to create sprites with a shield and an axe, and then add the ability to block and hit.

P.S. Maybe I went overboard with the gifs in this post! I need to come up with something. How to show further work. The gif image with tiles has become very heavy. I will probably have to create videos and upload them to 3speak. But I'm not sure about this, because as far as I understand, they do not guarantee the preservation of information for a long time. Probably it's better to use YouTube, what do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency