Attacking and blocking by the character in eight directions

preview.jpg

I modeled a shield, an axe and made new sprites for the animation of rest and walking. I also created new attack and block animations.

gameplay1.gifgameplay2.gif
gameplay3.gifgameplay4.gif

Now the character's brain can do 4 actions. Standing, walking, attacking and blocking.

godot1.pnggodot2.png
godot3.pnggodot4.png

For further work, I brought out the inscription of states. This will help in the next step when I'm working on the combat system.

blendershield1.pngblendershield2.pngblendershield3.png
blenderaxe1.pngblenderaxe2.pngblenderaxe3.png

Next, I plan to add an enemy and for the first time I will try to write artificial intelligence. The enemy will be the wolf. He will lunges to attack and then retreat, moving around the character.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency