Speaker's Monthly Report #1 - Introduction, my test game and more!

I am excited to introduce my first blog episode called Speaker's Monthly Report. In this series i will talk about what happened in previous month and some other cool stuff. I hope you like it.

Introduction

Since i couldn't make my voxel art because of school, i am going to write monthly in larger posts with occasional art along the way. In my posts i will talk about my progress about the game I am making (nothing super special for now), about voxel art, maybe some guitar progress and other stuff that happen to me.

My first serious game-making journey

In this section i will show you some of the progress i have been making with my game. First, I want to say some of details about the game itself. It's a first person shooter with quake style gun. For now i have currently developer basic character, some static enemies and explosion barrels.
Here are some pictures from the game:

Map

Map1.PNG
Map2.PNG
Map3.PNG
Map4.PNG
Map5.PNG

Code

Here's some code if you want to see. I know people would say it's not a real code if it's not text, but trust me, similarity is 90% at least.
Code1.jpg

Code2.jpg

New Steem Game!

I am pretty excited to say to you that i have become Discord moderator on Super 8 Ball Pool game. If you haven't heard of it it's one of the first games to have steem or sbd rewards for playing. You can check their introduction post here: https://busy.org/@princewahaj/introducing-super8ballclub-the-first-ever-multiplayer-based-pool-game-for-android-powered-by-steem-blockchain-using-playfab-and
You can check out Discord server here: https://discord.gg/mgKtdAM
If you can please support a developer( @princewahaj), he is doing awesome job.

Guitar progress

I know some people followed me when they saw my first cover and than never posted anything after. I will make a lot of covers when i get my amplifier. It just happened that Shadows had that style that i could set on my mixer.

I hope you like it and have a nice day :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now