Upgoats or Upboats. A new breed of votes are in town.

The art of the Upgoat.

There has been a bit of a trend going around lately, upvotes, upboats, upgoats. All sorts of strange and wonderful names for the act of interacting with each others content on SteemIt.

One of them is the Upgoat, now I'm not sure where this started from but I think I can trace it back to a certain bot, called @minnowbooster.

Now this bot is programmed, supported and ran by the very fantastic @buildteam (@thecryptodrive, @cryptomancer, @reggaemuffin and team) and of course the combined effort of every single person who delegates and rents SP as well.

Awesome effort and a rather neat idea which I will be taking advantage of in the near future.

If you are interested go ahead and check out the @minnowbooster blog for further information.


goat2.jpg


There is one thing I question however, and that is the use of the goats.

Why the goats guys? I'm not sure why but I get a little worried when I think about a goat.

Look at this fellow above, looks pretty chill, nothing going on.

But just wait till he turns on you.

Maybe it's something to do with the fact they will eat just about anything.

I doubt I will ever know.


goat1.jpg


Like this, dead on, staring the Upgoat right in the eyes.

I'm starting to get nervous now. Perhaps there is a better way?


Introducing the Upboat!

This fellow is majestic as all hell, soaring through the skies with nary a care in the world.

Looking so full of power, and freedom.

Did I mention it floats? Well it's a boat, so of course it floats.


upboat1.jpg


Engines throbbing. Throttling hard. Coming in to land on a blog near you.


upboat2.jpg


Or if you like a bit of fantasy with your float so maybe something like this is in order.

Lightning strike? No worries for the Upboat!

Got some rough seas? It's fine, you are floating! Riding high over those waves.

All jokes aside however, I really like the nicknames and whatnot people attribute to things, and due to my reasoning that a boat is more useful than a goat. I think the voting strength should reflect that.

Perhaps an Upgoat is something between 5-20%. seeming as goats are weak and numerous.

And the mighty Upboat is anything above that. (Preferably 100%, we don't want our boats sinking due to low quality votes).

This was just a bit of a random thought in regards to the differences between an Upboat and Upgoat. I figured it was mildly entertaining and decided I would share with you.

It's been a busy weekend so I apologize if this is not as deep as I generally go with the posting. But at least I got it done!!

Thanks for taking the time to read over this one dearest viewers. I hope you have a wonderful day. Much love. <3

PS, don't forget to Upboat! hahahaha.


sammok-2-footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now