Peacock Symbolism

Hi.

Welcome to my blog.

Would you believe me if I told you I've never seen a peacock?

Well, it's completely true. I don't remember ever seeing one and maybe that's why this painting caught my attention so much. I was visiting a friend I hadn't seen for a long time and on her living room wall, she had this little wooden frame with a peacock design. I took a picture of it just because I was attracted to it, that day I was there.

Today I felt a bit overwhelmed and to distract myself I started going through the photos saved in my phone's image gallery. When I saw the photo I share with you in this post, I felt the same as I did that day. Because of this, I decided to research the symbolism of the peacock and share it with you, maybe from this we can get some message or learn a little more about it and the mysticism that surrounds it.

1634091888827-01.jpeg

Symbolism

The peacocks are symbolic of beauty. However, these birds do not represent beauty that is only skin deep but the internal beauty as well; the beauty of thoughts, emotions, and intellect. The peacock spirits believe that to be truly beautiful, a person has to have a heart as pretty as their face.
Apart from beauty, these birds are also symbolic of royalty, purity, and immortality. The people guided by peacock spirit animals are creative, intelligent, and have the desire to make the world a better place.
Source


This is a summary of the symbolism associated with the peacock in different cultures and beliefs, however, the hidden message behind the appearance of a peacock in our lives has a lot to do with our circumstances at the time of seeing it. The most important thing is that we must accept ourselves as we are.

Have you seen a peacock lately?


Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.




ESP




Hola.

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

¿Me creerías si te dijera que nunca he visto un pavo real?

Pues es completamente cierto. No recuerdo haber visto nunca uno y quizás por eso este cuadro me llamó tanto la atención. Estaba visitando a una amiga a la que hacía tiempo que no veía y en la pared de su salón tenía este pequeño marco de madera con un diseño de pavo real. Le hice una foto simplemente porque me atrajo, ese día que estuve allí.

Hoy me sentía un poco agobiada y para distraerme me puse a revisar las fotos guardadas en la galería de imágenes de mi teléfono. Cuando vi la foto que comparto con vosotros en este post, sentí lo mismo que aquel día. Debido a esto, decidí investigar el simbolismo del pavo real y compartirlo con ustedes, tal vez de esto podamos sacar algún mensaje o aprender un poco más sobre él y el misticismo que lo rodea.

1634091888827-01.jpeg

Simbolismo

Los pavos reales son símbolo de la belleza. Sin embargo, estos pájaros no representan la belleza que sólo está en la piel, sino también la belleza interna; la belleza de los pensamientos, las emociones y el intelecto. Los espíritus del pavo real creen que, para ser verdaderamente bella, una persona tiene que tener un corazón tan bonito como su cara.
Además de la belleza, estas aves también simbolizan la realeza, la pureza y la inmortalidad. Las personas guiadas por los espíritus del pavo real son creativas, inteligentes y tienen el deseo de hacer del mundo un lugar mejor.
Fuente


Este es un resumen del simbolismo asociado al pavo real en diferentes culturas y creencias, sin embargo, el mensaje oculto detrás de la aparición de un pavo real en nuestras vidas tiene mucho que ver con nuestras circunstancias en el momento de verlo. Lo más importante es que debemos aceptarnos tal y como somos.

¿Has visto un pavo real últimamente?


Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con cariño,

Rima.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency