On My Way Home Cont'd

So on this day I decide to walk a little further down the train tracks I walk on to get to my bus and I found some really cool graffiti. Some is just tagged names but there is some pretty freaking cool pieces
IMAG4407.jpg
Love these eyes.
IMAG4403.jpg
IMAG4402.jpg
Thes are really bright colored tags love it!

Lets go to
IMAG4401.jpg
So we tried with this one
FB_IMG_1500345433901.jpg

So as I was taking these photos I began to wonder how did this eclectic, bright, free minded art even come about and I found this little bit of history about graffiti on Google of course:

The first modern graffiti writer is widely considered to be Cornbread, a high school student from Philadelphia, who in 1967 started tagging city walls to get the attention of a girl. But it was only in the 1980s that galleries began to showcase graffiti as artwork.
www.pbs.org/newshour/art/the-history-of-american-graffiti-from-subway-car-to-gallery

Hope you like the photos, and I most definately be bringing more graffiti art to my blog. If you like my stuff please Upvote, Re-steem, comment and Follow, thank you to all my followers and any new followers!!
Symptoms-of-a-Heart-Attack-in-Women-700x395.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now