Follow your passion.

ab86q5.jpg

I was driving into the city today with my girlfriend and we were talking about work. She is a tax accountant but absolutely loves it. The amount of passion she can put into talking about corporations and legacy tax is amazing. Now I love tax avoidance as much as the next person but it has never struck me as the most passionate career.

I have never had that feeling about my job and never will.
Sport yes.
Work no.

It's just not in me to be passionate about retail. Especially when it's not my own business. That would be a different story.

It doesn't have that challenge I need to be excited. I've been in the job for a long time and have plateaued at my current level. I had planned on leaving to newer pastures this year and taking a new path. Unfortunately with the whole covid mess that won't be possible for the moment. I won't be trying to go any higher as I will be leaving but the current job doesn't stimulate me.

I love puzzles, challenges, and learning new skills but my current job just doesn't do it for me.

The funny thing is that I could spend the whole day talking to her about hive. I obviously don't as I would like to keep her as my girlfriend so small doses only. 😂

I can spend a full day on twitter promoting hive and never get bored. That passion is there. I can build a website that nobody will ever use but I will enjoy doing it. That's the passion that I have in this space. Everyday I learn something new.

Everyday I find a new challenge but the good thing is that we have the people to meet them. Three years on and I see every problem getting solved one at a time. It might not be fast but its consistent. We have passionate people and it's great to see them pushing forward one day at a time.

Everyday is a new challenge but I love it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency