Back to reading 'God of High School'

Yep, even after almost a year since I've downloaded ALL the past chapters on my phone I still haven't caught up with this series yet. I don't know why but I just can't bring myself to binge-read this one compared to other manga/webtoons that I have surprisingly enjoyed no matter how cliche their story was.


nhnthi.jpg
141 Chapters to go though! Lol

If I am not mistaken this is the 5th time already that I gone back to reading 'God of High School'. That means I have dropped this one for 4/Four times already. Lol XD

It's not that the story is bad though but it all started to go messy ever since the 'Gods' were introduced in the series.


p9zpf6.jpg

Before the Gods were introduced, the story somewhat makes sense. A guy joining a martial arts competition in hopes that he will find his missing grandfather by winning the said competition.

The fighting and battle scenes back then there were actually pretty cool, it was quite nice seeing different martial art styles. I don't even know if most of the martial art styles on this series is based on true battle combats but it was quite cool to read.

But with the Gods as their opponents, it started to get reallyyy ridiculous. On one battle scene, a God throw the planet Jupiter to Earth. That's how crazy and ridiculous the fight is. Obviously the MC easily one-shotted Jupiter to bits and pieces but common, even Dragon Ball doesn't go that far throwing another planet to another and I enjoyed watching Dragon Ball.

Anyway, just a little rant for today. Atm I'm now at Chapter 286 so around 141 chapters to go before I can caught up with the latest update. Hope this time I can finally read all this chapters as the downloaded chapters takes around 1GB in my phones memory. Lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency