This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

1st LEO PUD of 2024!

The 15th of each month is LEO Power Up Day. If you're in the LEO token ecosystem, don't forget to join this monthly tradition before the UTC clock hits midnight! I've just staked 150 LEO, so I put my money where my mouth is. If you also power up at least 150 LEO, @hivebuzz will award you a badge, too.

LEO PUD.jpg
Source image

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

I know I haven't been posting much. This cold snap has sapped my creativity. Of course my space heater decided to dies right when temperatures dropped, too. We may have edged above 0°F (17.777...°C) for our highs, but the lows have been lower than Flo Rida's shawty on the dance floor. Yes, bask in the cringe that is a 2007 music reference. It warms my soul.

But seriously, this is approaching the bitter cold of the midwest where I grew up and where I have never felt an urge to return long-term thanks to bitter cold winters. Wearing more clothing does not help fend off the chill, especially when modern clothing is often made from terrible synthetics and cotton that do not perform well at retaining warmth. Nothing works when the cold hits like this. Cars don't want to start. Any moisture anywhere causes mechanisms and tools to freeze up. Cold weather is especially hard on those of us with chronic illness. Just getting through the day saps what little energy I have. I am working on a meme about that though, so stay tuned.

It looks like warmer weather is coming soon. I am starting to wonder whether I should spend the money and risk my neck skiing again this winter. It's been ages since I last hit the slopes, and it might be fun to visit Mount Spokane again. My better judgement says, "no," but I might be able to drown that out. We'll see.

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.