Becoming A High Sought Blogger #PART 01

How to Quit My Menace Job, Move to Steemit and hoping to Get Paid to Change my World

After all, we work for the future, right?

Forget the luxurious items and cars and other trappings of Nollywood-style wealth. Sure, it would be nice, but for the larger parts, we bloggers are simpler souls with much kinder minds with good dreams.

We want to quit our works, spend more than enough time with our neighbours and families, and finally have good time to write. We want the liberty to work when we want, where we want. We want our writings to help individuals, inspire them, and change them from the inside out.
Will it?

Do you truly possess what it requires to be a practiced blogger, or are you absolutely soul dumb? Is it realistic to kind a sufficient amount cash from this to abandon your job, or is that solely silly?
Can you really expect individuals to fall in love with what you write or finds it interesting, or is that just wishful thinking?

Sure, it’s exuberance to fancy about your blog captivating off and shifting your life, but now and again you marvel if it’s fair that: a dream. This is the honest world, and in the unaffected world, dreams don’t genuinely roll up true.

Right?

Well, let me tell you a few story…

Right?

Well, let me tell you a little story…

How I quit my job

In April of 2006, I was hit by a car going 85 miles an hour.

I didn’t see him coming, and I don’t remember much about the accident, but I do remember being pulled out of my minivan with my shirt on fire. The front end of the van was torn off, gasoline was everywhere, and my legs were broken in 14 places.

For the next three months, I had nothing to do but endure the pain and think about my life. I thought about my childhood. I thought about my dreams. I thought about my career.

And overall, I decided I didn’t like the way things were going.

So I quit.

I sold everything I owned. I stopped paying most of my bills. I turned in my letter of resignation, worked my two weeks, and then disappeared without saying goodbye.

Hearing about my insanity, a friend called and asked me, “Well, what are you going to do now?”

“I don’t know,” I told him. “Maybe start a blog.”

And so that’s what I did.

For the next three months, I didn’t just tinker around with blogging. I dedicated myself to it. I started work at 8 AM in the morning, and I kept going until 11 PM at night. I didn’t watch television. I didn’t see my friends. From morning till night, I was writing, reading, and connecting with other bloggers. Nothing else.

Within a month, I had On Moneymaking off the ground, and within two months, it was getting 2,000 visitors a day and Performancing nominated it for the best business/money blog of the year. A couple of months after that, Brian Clark asked me to become the Associate Editor of Copyblogger, and so I sold On Moneymaking for five figures and went to work at one of the most popular blogs at the world.

And amazingly, that’s just the beginning of the story.

How I moved to steemit

Have you ever woken up a day and realized you secretly despise something about where you stay?

The weather is horrible and harsh. Your neighbours are jerks. You don’t like inviting someone to your room, because it’s sometimes a wreck, and you are ashamed of how it looks.

Well, that’s exactly what happened to me in January. I was sitting in my pathetic stay, wrapped up in blankets to be kept warm, trying to get some work done on the system, when it struck me how monumentally crazy it has been.

I was an all-time blogger, for christ's sakes. I could do my work from anywhere in the universe. Why on Earth was I living in this ..

The only problem was I had no idea where I wanted to go, but a couple of weeks later, the telephone rang, and it was an old friend who had retired from the northern part of my state. As usual, he was calling to gloat about the weather and the food and the general superiority of the Nigerian lifestyle, but instead of just suffering through it this time, I stopped him and said, “No, don’t tell me any more. I’m moving..."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now