Yes I'm still alive. I'm working on various things. Read on to know more!

It's been two weeks since I last posted on HIVE, but no one has knocked on my door to check if I'm still alive, other than the usual chek ins with friends. I've had a lot on my plate, and there's still a lot on my plate, but I figured I would take a brief break to type out some words and to gather my thoughts, and my to ever-vast, ever increasing do list, so to speak.

Things I've been doing that I'll have longer form posts on in due course:

  • My photographic work will be in an exhibition in August this year.
  • Photoshoot with Flick (in editing)
  • Photoshoot with Amber (not yet started to edit)
  • Final Fantasy VI Review (I'm about half way through the game)
  • A love letter to photography (a philosophical, and technical essay on photography and why I love it so much) I want this done by August

So... I've got a lot of projects on the go at the moment, but they're all really in their infancy except for dot point one and dot point four.

My day job is keeping me rather busy, and it is taking an enormous amount of mental fortitude each and every day. It is also getting close to tax time in Australia, and my tax is enormously complex owing to the fact that I am running a secondary business, must declare crypto trades, and other financial reconciliations which require tactical use of data in order to lower the burdensome fines I must pay for economic success to the government. I don't like taxes, but I like living in my house more than I would likely enjoy living life in a concrete box adorned with metal bars.

I also have a few things on the way in the more distant future, which involve:

  • Learning how to do macro photography (I have a new lens on the way)
  • Refitting out a home photographic studio (this is dependent on other events, which won't be discussed on HIVE)
  • Photographing the wedding of some strangers who are going to give me money to do so
  • Some more fine-art photography bits and pieces

That's about all. It is Winter here in Australia, and I hope to take some time away from my day job to keep abreast of all of my various hobbies and the list of things above, which to some people may seem like work, but to me, seem like the little things that I must do in order to keep myself happy and productive.

I've always got something to say, and something to do, and my weakness is that I find everything incredibly fascinating.

Wait for me, I'll have more words and pictures soon. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency