Are you living your life to the fullest?šŸŒžšŸŒøšŸ¤šŸ’™

Hella folks! Hope you are doing very well.
So, I had this habit of reading at least 2-3 articles daily on different topics before going to sleep. It helps me to keep updated with the latest research, new technology, about mythology, what's going around us, other concerns etc. Moreover, this habit helped me a lot in increasing my reading speed, to improve my writing and in building vocabulary. I use this application(available in playstore) named "Pocket" for that. Well, coming to the point, today, as usual, I was reading an article from "Aeon" which headline goes something like this.

Sooner or later we all face death. Will a sense of meaning help us?

[https://aeon.co/ideas/sooner-or-later-we-all-face-death-will-a-sense-of-meaning-help-us]


img_0.9844466999408261.jpg


https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/quote-this-world-nothing-certain-death-583802833

The headline seems to be very catchy and yes, I am more into philosophy and other life-related stuff. So I decided to have a look at it. It was exceptionally well written. I had this implicit feeling after reading this article. Felt numb and went on a deep thought for some time.
It goes something like this
There was some research in which a palliative care nurse Bronnie Ware interviewed thousands of people in the last 12 weeks of their lives, she asked them their biggest regrets. The most frequent, published in her book
The Top Five Regrets of the Dying (2011), were:

  1. I wish Iā€™d dared to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me
  2. I wish I hadnā€™t worked so hard
  3. I wish Iā€™d dared to express my feelings
  4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends
  5. I wish that I had let myself be happier.

So while reading these reasons, I asked myself if I get know that I'm near to my death, will I also be having such regrets? I want you to also ponder on these points. If you think, you have or will be having such or any other regret, then what's the point of living life . I just donā€™t want to experience the regret that these people have of not living a life true to myself. This hit me very hard. And had this sudden realisation
What I learned from it was,we should focus on things that are more important like practising compassion, kindness loving others, developing composure in mind and living in the now I.e present
.

Hope you liked it. What are your views on it?
Would love to hear from you.
If you found it worth reading, do give that article a read. You will surely appreciate it. I have attached its link.

Lots of lovešŸ’•

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency