I went ahead and Stake it All! Stake it All!

What to do with those tokens in your wallet

I was looking at Hive Engine and i noticed that I had a lot of tokens and no idea what to do with them. Sure, I could do some events with Beer, Weed, DEC and STEM, but I only had so much of those and that didn't answer what I would do with the rest.

stake2.png

From a quick look at the trading of tokens, most hover around the .20 Hive mark. Some do better, some do worse. I am sure there are some tokens that are in much higher demand that I might not have, which makes getting them and hodl the best option. I probably should just trade out any that I don't know for Hive.Swap so that they don't litter my wallet. Nobody likes a dusty wallet.


stake_lock.png

I did notice that a bunch of them had a lock symbol on their row. The lock symbol is for Stake Tokens. In the case of cryptocurrency, staking a coin allows you to earn a kind of interest or extra functionality on the coin when you set it aside and don't touch it. This is what we do with Hive Power, we set aside the ability to spend Hive in order to use that stake power to up vote articles and do other actions on the Hive network. I expect that staking these tokens would do the same, either allow for interest earning of the token or allow for other functionality from staking.


stake_beer.png

One token that actually tells you what you get out of staking is BEER. As I mentioned above, BEER can be used to do Events, which are part of dCity. But, with that, you are buying the event. However, if you have enough BEER, you can tip other people BEER.


stake_beer2.png

As you can see, one of my articles got a BEER tip from Rising Star, which is another dApp you can earn BEER in by doing a Mission. I need to do more BEER missions. I also got some Pizza, which says it as the ability stake like BEER, but it doesn't have the Stake Token lock.

Anyway, I appreciate BEER and their efforts to inform people on How to Stake BEER. I hope to earn enough BEER that my stake side can allow me to tip and earn more BEER. BEER has a very small supply, unlike most other tokens, so I can see that it's value will be higher in the long run.

As for the rest of the tokens that I am adding to the stake pile, we'll just have to see how they add up!

Oh...and I happened to write a song, back in June 2018, for @skycorridors (aka Naomi Brockwell) about staking to the tune of Taylor Swift's Shake it off



Working is the way
No need for proof of brain
That’s what people say, mm-mm
That’s what people say, mm-mm

Nothing’s better than E-T-H
Much better than VeChain
At least that’s what people say, mm-mm
That’s what people say, mm-mm

But I keep on HODLing
Can’t stop, won’t stop this prooving
It’s like I got this ledger
In my hand, saying it’s gonna go to the moon

‘Cause bankers aren’t gonna pay, pay, pay, pay, pay
And the statists gonna state, state, state,state, state, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
Stake it all, I stake it all

Crypto forkers gonna break, break, break, break, break
And the ICOs gonna fake, fake fake fake, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
I stake it all, I stake it all

I never miss a tweet
I’m amazing when I MC
And that’s what they want to see, mm-mm
That’s what they want to see, mm-mm

I’m reporting on my own
Make the questions as I go
And that’s what they know, mm-mm
That’s what they want to know, mm-mm

I just keep truthin’
Can’t stop, things are moonin’
It’s like I got this ledger
In my hand, saying it’s gonna go high

‘Cause bankers aren’t gonna pay, pay, pay, pay, pay
And the statists gonna state, state, state,state, state, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
Stake it all, I stake it all

Crypto forkers gonna break, break, break, break, break
And the ICOs gonna fake, fake fake fake, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
I stake it all, I stake it all

I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all

Just think, while you’ve been getting down and out
About the miners, and the coin scams of the world
You could have been earning 5% on a Pi Box

Roger Ver brought his rented Lambo
Trollers are like “Hello, no”, but I’m just gonna stake it
To the Bit Bean, Syndicate, Redd and Black
Neo gives me ONT and Gas and we can stake, stake, stake, stake (Oh yeah!)

‘Cause bankers aren’t gonna pay, pay, pay, pay, pay
And the statists gonna state, state, state,state, state, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
Stake it all, I stake it all

Miners are gonna break, break, break, break, break
And AirDrops gonna fake, fake fake fake, baby
I’m just gonna stake, stake, stake, stake, stake
I stake it all, I stake it all

Stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all

Stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
(You got to) I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all
I-I-I stake it all, I stake it all




DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency