Beware of scams

I've just learned a big lesson withdrawing money from my Hive account.

Over the years, I have drawn out small amounts and once made the error of not adding the memo. We managed to recover that through the binance account by sending them the transaction ID

This time however, I made the mistake of sending the money to deepcrypto instead of deepcrytpo8
I spent a good part of my evening trying to recover the money and very luckily received advise from a good friend on Hive to say that I had lost the money.

Here is the help he sent me:

Ok, that's bad. You have probably lost it.

@deepcrypto/transfers
@deepcrypto
The latest posts from deepcrypto. Follow me at @deepcrypto. Join thousands on Hive.blog who share, post and earn rewards.
Image
Deepcrypto has nothing to do with Binance, it is a private account set up to take advantage of errors like yours. You will not get your 200 hive back.
I know this is not what you want to hear.
That account has collected $31,000 through errors like yours.

PLEASE be vigilant and careful when you withdraw money from your account. I know I won't make this mistake again.

Sadly, my name is on the list of monies received by them 5 days ago.

There is a similar account called bittrix, instead of bittrex set up by someone to do the same thing.

So my dear friends on Hive and all others please be aware.

If I can even help one person with this post, that will be my reward.

I turned 72 yesterday - and I always say - you are never too old to learn.

My motto - Keep on keeping on!!

Love to all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency