STEEMIT JOURNAL: Goals to reflect on for my future! Almost a reintroduction but not quite lol

bitmoji-20190817104744.png

What's good everybody? It's ya boycharlie.

1steemit hr.png

I do have to admit. There is an odd feeling picking up the keyboard and reflecting like this. It has been a long time everyone, but I think we have been here before have we not, STEEMIT community? It's almost cliche to have a member disappear after initially finding the idea of the platform incredibly exciting. How can someone step away and think they are going to see the growth they had before? Especially when so MUCH has changed. SMTS are here, and I'm slowly just getting myself back in the heart of things. When I was first introduced by @jjjjosue to the platform and the community over at @steemspeak, everything felt like the Wild West, open land of possibilities. When it comes to my main account, I have straightforward goals in finding success on the platform. The account @boycharlieplays serves as my main personality account for all things related to STEEMIT; it's user base and the STEEM blockchain.

Any projects and projects that I am involved or strike my interest would be put up on this account. I became entangled in the different projects I was surrounded by, and it felt inspiring to meet these other users with ideas of their own. One of the first challenges I participated in was @rondonson's Rap Challenge. That helped me find some footing and collect a sum amount of SBD and STEEM in the beginning. I created the @pokesteembl to try and encourage a portion of the Pokemon Community to join the platform. I also tried my hand at establishing my @boycharlieville youtube series on another account.

Do I understand everything about steem? Hard no, my friend! While I tend to think I learned a lot when I first arrived, my base knowledge of STEEMIT and the STEEM Blockchain isn't going to be enough for me to go out and promote. So I think a refresher course is needed for sure, almost because it seems that this platform has seen some growth. A growth I definitely wouldn't be able to explain off the rip to someone entering on. With the recent news that "communities" are popping around the corner, and with the price at its current state, I want to start building my SP back up again before the price shoots up. Part of my problem before was I didn't have the power in my vote. At 17 cents, STEEM is going to be an appealing tool to start promoting projects using crypto. I still have my dream of creating an educational community that pays out in STEEM, SBD, or a community token through @onestrong. I'm going to reward my students who partake in the program in a way never done before.

The first official goal of the blog over the next three weeks is going to be challenging, but only because I am so out of practice in engagement. My job has been incredibly taxing on the mind, and I find myself wanting to find an outlet to get things out. Maybe opening up my mind to reading more on the web again and putting my thoughts into formal word bubbles can get the juices flowing.

My question for the community is :

What important piece of development should I keep my eye out for in the immediate future?

As I said, the first time I barely dived into everything about the platform. All I knew was that @steemspeak was awesome, @steemitqa, @whatsup, and @kenentertainment are some of my favorite users, rap battles were fun, and every once in a while I would post on @dtube and do pretty well. What more should I be focusing on? Let me know I am open to new knowledge and new friendships to be made.

Thanks for your time and I hope to hear from some of you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency