Me on Alt Space: I'll hopefully see you at HiveFest

Screenshot from 20201210 075102.png
Do I look angry in this shot? Bah! I can't even take a virtual selfie the right way.

So this is me, on altspace getting ready for this years @hivefest. I'm following the example set by @riverflows and @crimsonclad and others by offering the most coveted spot on my friends list (the top ten). Well I guess its not that coveted, but it is rather lonely on atlspace atm as my only interactions on it has been with a Russian that was having a conversation with, I want to say girlfriend and some clearly drunk wanna-be insult comics. If you come find me you'll need to look for HumbleBeaver because I'm a goober and opted to just use my steam account name when setting up the account. It will probably come up to bite me at some point, but such is life.

Altspace Review

The overall package is nice, its easy to navigate with all the usual bits you would expect from a chat application. The places I've visited are interactive and are fun to explore and seems to be more performant on my system than similar chat applications. That being said it is less intuitive for non VR headset operations than I would like, and forces users to 'point and click' on items as if you were in VR which is clumsy and has me wishing for the old /emote commands I could type into a chat window (It may have this feature, but it isn't made clear in the interface.) To be clear I like it, and it reminds me of a chat application I used back when the internet was new, and ASL was the universal greeting. Time will tell if it becomes a main stay in my collection or just used for events like HiveFest, I am looking forward to seeing how the @nftshowroom art display as well as other custom things being built for the event.

Until then,

Ben (aka humblebeaver,aka bflanagin) out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency