Is My Caravan Stolen?

Today, I had an interesting evening, after finding out it was going to cost me £££ to put the electrics right on the caravan, I decided to find another one and sell this one.

I popped an add out there on the net, and within a few hours, I had a lot of interest and people were messaging me asking for it.

One guy messaged me and told me he would be with me within 30 minutes and would pay full price for the caravan.

20 minutes later there was a knock at my door and a big guy stood there looking at me.

Knowing that there was a guy on the way, I went out to him and started asking him if he was here to buy.

He told me "NO" not here to buy, but to claim his caravan back!.

I was a little confused and asked what he meant.

This guy was not English and his spoken English wasn't the best.

Next thing I know I am in the middle of 3 guys and a lass and they were accusing me of stealing the caravan.

So this is their story.

2 weeks ago they went out to visit a relation, they were gone for a few hours, while they were out someone stole there caravan and transit from outside their house and no one heard or seen anything.

As well as the caravan, inside the caravan, there was a few thousands of pounds worth of equipment that they kept in there for the work that they did.

The guy's dad was very abrupt and he was accusing me of being the guy who had stolen everything from them.

I told them the story of where I got the van from, showed them the messages from the seller, and even gave them the sellers details.

They wanted to take the caravan.

No, I said, the caravan isn't going nowhere until I have proof that the van belonged to them, and the guy who sold me the van had nothing to do with them.

They asked me to call "999".

I wasn't about to call the police, this wasn't an emergency so I called 101, this proved a very long wait and I am still waiting now to speak to someone about the situation.

I didn't let them take the van, I told them when they could prove to me that it was there's and stollen I would then give it up, but until then I would take it off the market and make my own enquires.

So guys as you can tell it has been quite a day for me,

I hope your all safe and well, and until next time, stay safe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency