It's felt like a slow moving trainwreck!

thomas tank trainwreck.gif

Know times have been rough for a lot of of us lately. I'm turning 35 years old this week and made a decision.

I'm giving up the bottle. Simple as that

Been using alcohol as a bit of a crutch and had convinced myself it was a good remedy for certain health issues but it got a bit out of hand as of late.

Truth of the matter, the sort of things I been dealing with could have been addressed other ways such as with probiotics (seasonal allergies - stomach issues) without the a steep price.

Anyways, I took the "perfect storm" of circumstances but finally caught the a glimpse of clarity


To be perfectly clear, I am NOT fishing for sympathy.

Quite the contrary, I am seeking forgiveness from my friends in the community that have had to put up with me.

More importantly, been distracting myself from the people and things that matter most so it was well past time for a reality check.

img_0.9951036201678929.jpg
Pumpkin we did the other day 🎃

Have not been as involved as I ought to be and I am changing that as of this morning

  • Took my daughter on a wagon ride
  • Played fetch with my dog Sammy boy

Next on the agenda

  • Plan a romantic candelit dinner with the wife (haven't done this since lockdowm started. Crazy. I now)
  • Family Halloween Costumes!

img_0.8360615312075012.jpg

All in all, I am resolved to do better and this is Day 1. Thanks for sticking with me, friends!

It's greatly appreciated!


P. S. I may be a bit sparse around while I work on getting myself sorted but rest assured will be back soon and ready to work on cool things for Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency