My 2019: Achievements and Failures - A nice year for me

Hello and Namaste Friends,

2019 has been a very good year for me so far and only 2 weeks time left to say bye bye to this year 2019. A year consist of 12 months which is 365 (approx) but its a lot of time to go through many things. People usually say that its just a year and will fly off fast but in reality its not that much small period of time.

This is my submission for @blocktrades sponsored contest "My 2019: Achievements and Failures" and this is the official post

Screenshot 2019-12-15 at 4.15.56 PM.png


Achievements

Screenshot 2019-12-15 at 4.09.54 PM.png
source

Biggest achievement in Personal Life
There are many good things that happened with me this year and one of the biggest achievement that I have moved in to our own house. Having own house is not easy and needs lot of money to buy house. I along with my husband have been saving money every month since last 5 years and this year we finally made it. I purchased house in Jan 2019 so I can say that start of the year was very good. I along with my shifted to new house in March'19 month finally after after getting interior work done.

> Great Achievements on Steem
Another good thing happened that I joined STEEM in mid of march'19 month. I am not tech-savvy but I use facebook, whatsapp and Tiktok kind of apps. Blockchain, decentralised social media platform and cryptocurrency kind of things were like new world for me however I heard the name of bitcoin before through news channels. Though news media shared information about bitcoin but it was not at all positive so I used to think that this is something that I should never be part of and good to stay away. In India media is not sharing the real facts about crypto and bitcoin because they themselves don't know and they dont want to know is also a problem. Though I joined but I did not know much about the steem but you know when we start doing something then we also try to learn and gain more knowledge and same I did.
I read many posts on steem and followed many people who were sharing nice blogs. I started my journey with @Actifit because it was the easiest dApp that I found good for me. My first 3 months were so much learningful and I devoted many hours everyday and then I joined STEEMHUNT, eSteem etc and started working like other active steemians.
Now today I have completed 278 days on steem and I am very happy with my journey and growth. I am from India and its country where over 90% people think that crypto and blockchain is scam and they try stay away. But in the same time I joined this world by ignoring all the negative rumours then I think its biggest achievement for me. I am designer by profession and I am no way connected with technology but if I can come such a long way then I think anyone can do it. Even I feel there are many women from India who can be part of steem. It an opportunity for then learn and earn over here but I understand its not at all easy.

Screenshot 2019-12-15 at 3.38.53 PM.png
source

List of achievements in 2019

1- Purchased own house
2- Learned about Blockchain and decentralised Social Media after joining steem
3- Became Minnow within less than 6 months time.
4- Understand the way to write a good content and I find myself a content creator which I was certainly not with Facebook.
5- Own some crypto in form of STEEM and its my first ever crypto which I earned through my hard-work.
6- I have gained much knowledge about blockchain and I am capable to explain people about it. I will use this knowledge to bring Indian women on steem platform. I achieved this knowledge within 6 months period in 2019.
7- I earned over 1k steem within this small period of mine with steem along with 66 reputation.
8- I made some amazing friend over here on steem and they are from different countries.


Failures

Screenshot 2019-12-15 at 4.28.59 PM.png
source

I have not faced any failure this year because whatever I started this year is going good. In fact my long awaited dream for own house also fulfilled this month. I am happy that this year has been good for me and I didn't have to face any failure however life is not always like this. I hope things go this way. Failures are tough to face and not everyone is lucky to have success all the time.

Overall I am very happy with MY2019 and this year has gone good for me. I wish my steem journey keep on going and growing like this and I achieve many more milestones.

Joining STEEM was one of the best decision that I have made this year and I know that I am part of a growing community and here everyday for me is learning. Wish I could have joined before but that's okay because I believe that everything happens at the right time.


Thank you so much @anomadsoul for sharing this contest and @blocktrades for sponsoring it.


Thank you so much.

Namaste from India 🇮🇳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency