Blockchain Cards - NFTs gone physical!

Blockchain Cards Physical Redemptions

This amazingly fun and creative NFT card series is very important to me. @Reseller keeps it very entertaining and provides collectors the ability to redeem specific NFTs for physical items! So far you've been able to get a poster, a few shirts, a custom funko pop, and several trading cards. My wife and I share a large card binder, which is no longer occupied solely by Magic The Gathering. Now the collection includes Blockchain Cards as well as some other unexpected things!

I wanted to take the time to share the physicals I was able to redeem, in detail. These cards are very high quality and the artwork is fantastic. They feel solid, not flimsy. The holographic cards are extremely shiny! I absolutely love what is being done here.

The Dogey Pett - My first experience

dogeykit.jpg
Let me just say, Star Wars is the shit. Creating some content around it for May the 4th is a brilliant idea! It certainly made me like Blockchain Cards even more. This Dogey Pett card was actually given to me by Humble Drawing in the Blockchain Cards Telegram. Yet again another generous gesture in my NFT journey!

humbledrawinggivesmeadogeypett.jpg

After receiving the Dogey Pett (Physical Redemption) NFT, I quickly head over to @Reseller to initiate the process! A quick transfer, google doc, and message on telegram was all it took. Not long after, a Burned Dogey Pett Receipt was dropped to my wax wallet. The physical card was being prepared! Fun stuff!

About a week or two later I received a very solid cardboard envelope with the Dogey Pett card as well as a promo card for Steem Monsters, which is now @splinterlands!

I can testify that these cards are very high quality. Once the Dogey Pett was underway, I started collecting as many redemption NFTs as I could with a goal to get them all! Its so damn fun redeeming NFTs for physical things. This is collecting on a whole new level.

Series, Holographic, and AR!

The Doge of Summer Series

seriescards.jpg

So far I've managed to collect all series 1, 2, and 3 physical redemptions! You can find the series redemptions here:

Each series has a set redemption NFT. You can turn these in for all 6 physical cards from that series. Here's almost all of them and some!
collection1.jpg
collection2.jpg

Holographic with AR!

Outside of the series sets, there are some single redemptions out there!
I feel extremely lucky to have been able to get my hands on a Much Moon, Doge Bomb, and a Full Moon collaboration (Safex Emporium NFT)! These holographic cards are superior quality and are very unique.


The Much Moon and Full Moon offer an AR experience that is pretty awesome!

Scratch A Waxner and Win!

The Honest Waxner card is one of a kind. Each one comes with scratch-off style QR code which gives you a very special NFT on wax! Some of these rewards are extremely rare and even include #1 mints.



The moment I made it to the Waxner, I started scratching and quickly discovered I won a #15 Ray Decay Garbage Pail Kid! Hell yea. This is what I'm talking about! Blockchain Cards (@Reseller) is pushing the boundaries and taking NFTs to a different level.

raydecay.jpg

Some Extra Cherries

A couple other Star Wars themed singles were available as well! You can bet I picked them up. The Dark Doge and Such Force cards will bring much joy to any force loving doge fan!



collection4.jpg

These cards and stickers also came with the shipments! There's a free redemption for a @splinterlands spell book I still have too.
collection3.jpg

Blockchain Cards Conclusion

If you haven't figured it out yet, I think Blockchain Cards is fucking awesome. There's nothing else like it that I've come across yet. The way in which everything is released is fun and enjoyable. You can't beat the physical redemptions. They are, in my opinion, one of the main ingredients that really sets Blockchain Cards apart from other projects. It doesn't just stop at cards either! As I mentioned in my intro, you've been able to get some t-shirts, a poster, and a custom Funko Pop! Check out my friend Lucas' stuff from his latest shipment.

lucas'raydecayfunko.jpg

lucas'wholerecentshipment.jpg

You can find Lucas in the Blockchain Cards Telegram! I'd have to assume he has the biggest Blockchain Cards collection, lol!

Expect to have airdropped packs, fortune cookies for holding fortune cookie packs, and monthly sushi. When a series drops, blends become available for graded virtual versions of the cards. No doubt, you'll have much to do when the drop is on, and the weeks following!

You can visit the Nefty Blocks page to see what you need to get for the available blends! So, what are you waiting for? BLOCKCHAIN CARDS IS FANTASTIC! Go load up on some WAXP and grab some of these awesome redeemable NFTs! You won't be disappointed.

Be sure to follow Blockchain Cards (@Reseller) and myself on twitter and please drop a follow here on @peakd! I will be running a twitter giveaway for a physical redemption in the next few days so stay tuned! Thank you for taking the time to check out this review, your support is very much appreciated.

WAGMI!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency