This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

AI Crypto: Pre-Sale does not go smoothly! Lost Tokens, but eventually restored!

Check your AIC account status immediately, even Bounties have been lost.

After waiting for a few weeks to participate in the AI Crypto sale I was glad it arrived and I was able to invest my 0.6 ether into the sale and get my 50k tokens and 10k bonus.

However, before the day was finished, I saw a pop-up on my computer saying the there were some problems with the AIC sale. So I checked the Telegram site and saw this:

I immediately went to the AIC website and found that my tokens were gone.

I then got back on Telegram and dozens of people were on the site complaining they had lost their bounty tokens or pre-sale purchase tokens. It was a gut wrenching experience to say the least, having been the recipient of a scam before. Things began popping in my head, is this a scam, have I just been scammed again? Nightmare scenarios abounded, but I regained my composure and took action.

I then followed the instructions from the AIC Telegram post and sent all my purchase details to them. It was a worrisome time to say the least! But, I have just checked my AIC account and found that my tokens have been restored. I am relieved that this was handled quickly and without to much hassle.

Fortunately for me I am a detail oriented person who likes to take screenshots of everything, especially transactions on ICOs. I had a screenshot of my ether transaction showing me sending 0.6 ether, my confirmation on Etherscan and a screenshot of the AIC website showing that my tokens had been credited to my account.

Because of this attention to detail it made it very easy for AIC to track my transaction and restore my lost tokens. So I would recommend to EVERYONE to be diligent and keep good record, take LOTS of Screenshots, as it may make the difference of you being able to demonstrate that you did in fact complete the transaction. It will also keep you calmer when things go wrong, and they will at some point if you invest in enough ICOs. In the future when you need to transfer your tokens you may need the info you saved to get access, so create some files on your ICOs.

Etherscan is great, but your own records are better! AIC has proven again to me the importance of keeping good records. So get in the habit, and keep your hair from going prematurely gray!

Relyn and Dean Kruger, Crypto Enthusiast