Getting In Early and How Some SM Cards Went Up By 200%!!!

nDpttXqS-steemmonsters_creative_crypto.jpg
It's a strange world isn't it?

While Steem plunged by 16.51% on 7 days, some SM cards price went up by 200%

If someone had told me, when I was younger, that I would be buying and selling digital cards for fun and profits I would have laughed...but here I am. @SteemMonsters is quite the project...the most fun AND interesting on the blockchain by a large margin.

Getting In Early
Now, I started seriously buying SM cards about 10 days ago...I saw an opportunity to get in early, kind of like it happened to me once before in May 2016 with Steem itself. We had limited alpha edition cards going out as low as $0.03 each. The number of packs for this edition was fast dwindling, the fighting engine wasn't out yet and finally, once those cards are maxed, the number of them on the market would be incredibly small.

It is still early in my opinion, the fighting engine is not out yet and you'll be crazy not to keep buying limited edition cards at these prices. All my author rewards go to increase my holdings at this point.

Ultra Rare Fundition And Kickstarter Cards?
There might be a move to be made there for fun and profit too. There are cards only available through the kickstarter or the fundition. Those cards will be so rare that they might go for multiple time more than what you paid for them. It's a bet of course but I wouldn't surprised if it happened.

You May Be Able To Accumulate More Steem With This...
There are 2 scenarios I can see play out:

Increase your Steem holdings through buying and selling. If you can have a digital asset that goes up in price because of scarcity while Steem goes down in a bear market, you can sell those card at a profit in order to buy more Steem. (even if the price remain the same while Steem goes down you can do that)
You can get serious and learn the game early so that you can win daily tournament(right now at ~$20 a day) and weekly tournaments of a $1000.
Of course, this is not financial advice and there is always a risk involved in those things. BUT THE BEAUTIFUL THING IS that you can have fun all the while!

Conclusion
I can't wait to see the future of the Steem blockchain. @SteemMonsters gave me a renewed hope in what this blockchain makes possible and how we can bring this technology to the masses. The fighting engine will come out anytime now and if I am correct, the demand for cards will also increase.

Keep your nose to the grindstone cause I believe we are in for a wild ride.

As I said about, all that I said about potential profits are my opinions. I am not a financial advisor and these are for entertainment purposes only.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now