This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Monday: wasn't that last week?

I can't believe that Monday is just about over. Last time I looked, it was Monday, and that was a week ago.

The weekend went by in a flash and was more social than is our usual custom, including with a later-than-usual Sunday Supper, so we really did feel Monday this morning.

Focus has been a bit of a challenge today, not helped by a stopped-up shower outlet. It's Monday, you know.... I did, though, mange to get through most of my "to do list".

I had to find some photographs for another reason, and came across these. They're all a bit random, but I love them.


I loved this fascinating sculpture at a wine estate outside Paarl. I could have spend hours just photographing it - created from bits of old farming implements. A photograph from 2014.


No, it's not what you think. Yes, it looks like an antique telephone - who remembers the rotary dials? On closer inspection, it really is faux. And it's genuine plastic. In a restaurant in Paternoster. A photograph from 2016.


I went through a phase where I was fascinated with lines and rows and symmetry - and how to photograph them. This photo, from 2017, is of tin cans that I re-purposed as cutlery caddies and paper napkin holders.


This is in a friend's garden: I love the re-purposed pallet and the clever use of old wine bottles for interest and colour. The monochrome, though, shows the texture of the urn and the wood to better effect. This 2017 photograph is a reminder of a wonderful afternoon of wine, conversation and braai in their back garden. With, of course, wine. I'm wondering if she'll notice.... Another photograph from 2007.

Then it dawned on me: they're connected.

So -

This is my first entry to the Monday Monochrome contest on Steemit hosted by @old-guy-photos. It was prompted by his comment on this post which was part of fellow Steemian @traciyork's challenge to share a post a day for a full month ( #SteemBloPoMo), earlier this year - April, I think.

Until next time
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma

Post Script

  • I blog on three platforms: WordPress and Instagram, both of which auto post to Steemit. Instagram is mostly a visual with microblogs about fluff: mostly food and the cats and posts that sometimes promise hint about future WordPress posts.
  • My WordPress site is hosted by fellow Steemian, @gmuxx, with fees paid in crypto currency: Steem Based Dollars. If you want more information, join the Steemblogs Club on Discord
On the Steem platform, I am part of these communities

Designed by @zord189



Share2Steem where compulsive Instagrammers like me, can earn


Original design for Team South Africa by @bearone


 



Let me help with your English writing Rates depend on the depth of edit required More about why I am offering this service here Contact me

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.fionasfavourites.net/2019/07/15/monday-wasnt-that-last-week/