Monomad challenge Entry #3

Estes desafios #monomad estão me inspirando a visitar fotos antigas e olhá-las com novos olhos, como dizemos por aqui onde vivo.

Acho que uma vibe um pouco sombria permeia muitos dos trabalhos e é uma coisa que não posso evitar. Uma vez alguém me disse que, na arte, a gente coloca para fora o que está inundando o lado de dentro...
Desde então, abraçar as sombras tem sido um processo menos dolorido, necessário e até afetuoso comigo mesma.

Esta foto foi feita em 2018, em uma casa antiga em Indaiatuba (SP), Brasil.

Abduction.JPG


These #monomad challenges are inspiring me to visit old photos and look at them with new eyes, as we say here where I live.
I think that a dark vibe invades many of my works and it's something that I can't avoid. Someone once told me that, in art, we put out what is flooding the inside...
Since then, embracing the shadows has been a less painful, necessary and even affectionate process with myself.
This photo was taken in 2018, in an old house in Indaiatuba (SP), Brazil.

instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency