me, landing at the Moon surface

this is my entry to the new photo contest '52 weeks' by @wwwiebe. you can check the rules and all the weekly subjects here: the initial post.

kuxxjx.jpg
taken with Canon 350D + 50mm 1.4

I am not sure if this needs any comments or not.. but if you are curious, this was shot a while ago, when I was more or less new to the digital photography and was shooting a lot of subjects, pretty much everything around looked great being shot (sort of a magic... a digital disease, which catches up with everyone who ventures into digital photo for the 1st time, thats it).

Once I happened to visit a provincial town and I had few days of nothing to do and was just really killing time hanging around with the camera. I discovered an abandoned burned down house, get in and was fascinated with the textures on the walls. I did a dozen of colour shots and then realised it needs black and white. I changed to b-w mode and shot a lot more, including some selfies with this space/Moon textured wall. I still really love them. Perhaps these aint great portraits with no staged light, but I consider they are cool 'photos within the interior'.

as a little bonus for you...

gsrd75.jpg

...a few outtakes that didnt turn out well.

5gwh72.jpg

(I placed timer but didnt position myself to the right spot. sometimes people have doubts about its a selfie without any stick or friends assistance. it was it indeed.)

31n5fm.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency