South America: Lifestyle and Crypto

I met a Galapagos Tortoise:
IMG_7910.jpg

It's over 200 kilograms and it's older than any human being I know (120+ years old). The lifestyle of a tortoise is slow and steady - you may know some humans with the same attitude... The secret of the tortoise is that it employs a conservative evolutionary strategy. It takes its time in all things and rarely makes serious mistakes. That seems to be the secret - mistake minimization. I suppose it would be superior to move fast and make few mistakes - but that is another challenge.

Cryptoassets are young. They develop fast and some fail even faster. In their current form they are the antithesis of the tortoise strategy. To evolve we could learn a bit from the tortoise and conserve the most positive aspects of crypto for the future. The most positive thing I've gained from this movement is membership in digital communities with interesting and motivated individuals. This is something I cherish and want to let you all know that I value our connection. Have a great evening.

JohnR

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now