This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Future of Bitcoin 2019 - A logical analysis ( 2 min read)


Photo by Moose Photos from Pexels

In today's blog I want to go ahead and discuss the Future of Bitcoin and Crytocurrencies in a logical way for 2019.

Once coinbase CEO Balaji Shrinivasin ignited a Twitter firestorm , when he tweeted that while 63 percent of the world's adults own smartphones only 8% of those in the United States and less than 1% worldwide own cryptocurrency .Indicating there was a potential user base that is 60 times larger than the existing user base and honestly I could not agree with that more .


Photo by Worldspectrum from Pexels

Cryptocurrency is underexposed right now and for that reason it has a ton , an absolute ton of growth potential and into the future I think that many more millions of people if not billions of people will use cryptocurrencies even on a day to day basis.

Continuing on the analysis that these numbers indicate , the crypto market is more inevitable than many think. It makes sense for people to hold onto their crypto assets for the long term. Many however questioned the accuracy of the 8% cryptocurrency ownership as well as Shrinivasin’s opinion about smartphone ownerships in relationship to cryptocurrency adoption.


Photo by rawpixel.com from Pexels

I am honestly inclined to believe personally that smartphones and cryptocurrencies are intertwined to at least a certain degree and I would say that someone that owns a smartphone compared to those that might not or own more conventional phones are more inclined to own cryptocurrencies than people that might not own smartphones .


Photo by Worldspectrum from Pexels

I really do value what he has to say here about the future of Bitcoin and really I do think that it's pretty accurate. I think that as we develop and as cryptocurrencies develope we will see more and more adoption, which will in turn push the price higher. That's my opinion and I do share the opinion of Srinivasin on this , So let me know what all of you think down the comments section below. You may not be as bullish as I am and that is totally fine but let me know what all of you think .

Thank you for reading my blog.
Please upvote and comment if you liked my blog.