Bitcoin price prediction, by the end of 2018

I wrote this post two days ago: missing logic in people's expectation of crypto prices

and I had different feedback, from people with different attitudes and interests.

Then I came in to this poll: what will BTC price be at the end of the year?

I suggest you participate in the poll. Here is my thoughts + my technical/chart analysis:

REMINDER: this post is not a trade or financial advice and I am not paid to be your financial adviser :D so please take responsibility for your own actions and do not blame on others who are just expressing their point of view!

My thoughts

as I have expressed many times, 2018 was a boring year for crypto, due to the cooling off period after the shockingly rise on 2017. I expect 2019 to be better, more mature, juicier, but still far from McAfee's expectations!

Chart analysis

As long as BTC is above $6100, I stick to my long-run bullish point of view. $ 6100-6200 support channel plays a very important role in forming new possible downtrend, and I believe BTC have tried to break this support 9 times since June 2018 and every time, it failed. So I remain bullish in a long run.

1.png

looking at the green and the blue lines, which are drawn based on weekly chart and on a long-time window (almost all time) the uptrend is visible. if you try to picture the ending days of Dec 2018, you will come to $ 7500-8500 based on my drawing. So my vote is for $ 7500 - 8500 each BTC by the end of Dec 2018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now