This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Living in Venezuela thanks to Bitcoin

Como-Comprar-Bitcoin-en-Venezuela-800x445.jpg
Source

Hello, steemians, today I'd like to talk to you about how to survive using Bitcoin in Venezuela. It is important to know that Venezuela has a strong economic crisis and buying Bitcoin is very expensive.

Venezuela is a country where people have a minimum wage of USD 5 per month and it is very difficult to buy USD. Venezuela is an abstract country, there are people who live well but are a small group, the rest live poorly and need the help of the government.

I live in Caracas, the capital of Venezuela and there are companies that pay in dollars, but there are few. The rest pay in local currencies such as BolĂ­vares and Petro.

I'm a Freelance / Web Fronted Developer . Although my salary is very low, I live better than others. Life in Venezuela is complicated by wages so low that it's difficult to buy food and medicine. I use Bitcoin because my clients pay me in BTC, although it is not accepted in many places, I use other strategies to exchange it.

My strategy is to create close circles of bitcoin enthusiasts and change with them BTC for services and (food, medicine, Internet, Rent, etc). Sometimes I change BTC for Fiat on Hodlhodl exchange or localbitcoin exchange but I prefer exchanges Non-KYC and Non-Custodial.

It's hard to live in Venezuela, but I still live in my country and I try to help and improve things.