Bitfinex still hackable. I accessed their servers earlier today. AVOID.

If i can hack them anyone can, Your money is not safe there. Don't allow these careless bastards to loose anymore of your hard earned coins.

I am sick of seeing you guys hurt because of irresponsible and lapse security protocols.

This is a warning to anyone who uses the bitfinex exchange. DON'T. I had access too their servers earlier today. Lucky i am only doing it for educational purposes and wouldn't hurt a fly. I do feel they should pay people for exposing vulnerabilities on their servers though.

Please take my warning seriously i hate to see lives ruined by incompetence on the part of the exchange.

Basically i am trying to educate myself on what SQLi injectors are and how they work.

While running mine over night i got a little surprise when i woke up.

Bittfinex can be injected and the information on the servers taken.

This was not some high level genius hacker.

This is bittfinex throwing your money down the drain because they never bothered to asses whether it was exploitable or not. This level of irresponsible behavior has ruined so many lives and like many at first i thought it was a top brass hacker. Nope.

It was probably someone no more intelligent than I. Which makes this even more despicable on bitfinex's part. If i can access the bitfinex servers then anyone can.

Please avoid bitfinex in future because this has blown my mind. I never expected to wake up and have access to a data base that in my mine was one of the most secure. Guess the guys at bitfinex just lie through their teeth for business.

Basically this (kind of a bank) left the vault doors wide open as well as the back doors of the bank. Disgusting on bitfinex's part. (They haven't even patched the vulnerability.)

Just remember what happened.

That happened.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center