RE: RE: With The Coming Economic Collapse, Will The King Of Crypto (BitCoin) Save The Day????
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With The Coming Economic Collapse, Will The King Of Crypto (BitCoin) Save The Day????

RE: With The Coming Economic Collapse, Will The King Of Crypto (BitCoin) Save The Day????

I don't really get why people should be afraid of deflation. From my point of view, deflation means my savings have more buying power. Inflation means I have less buying power and have to make a greater ROI on my investments simply to beat the inflation rate. Seems like a pretty simple calculus to me.

I agree the financial system is in dire shape, and things like low / negative interest rates and quantitative easing are merely stopgap measures, just kicking the can down the road a little longer. Cryptocurrency looks promising as a revolutionary way out, but I don't think it will necessarily be Bitcoin.

Smart contracts are the future; I'm betting big on Ethereum, which can do everything Bitcoin can but has none of Bitcoin's shortcomings. Ethereum includes a complete programming language built into its blockchain, and the power of that cannot be overstated. We are on the verge of the next big evolutionary step forward for not just the financial system, but the Internet as a whole. Exciting times ahead!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now