Biden Drops Out, Now What?

Despite looking like he would hang on and finish the contest in November, President Joe Biden announced today that he was quitting the race. In a note on X, the President wrote:

“It has been the greatest honor of my life to serve as your President. And while it has been my intention to seek reelection, I believe it is in the best interest of my party and the country for me to stand down and to focus solely on fulfilling my duties as President for the remainder of my term,"

I never believe in kicking a man when he's down, so I hope that those who didn't like him will show some class and let him have a dignified exit.

It's the right thing to do.

Now if he really wanted to help Harris, he'd RESIGN the office of President and give her that mantle to wear during the campaign.

Cause she's gonna need all the help she can get...

When I think of Harris, what comes to mind is her rolling cackle when she laughs. I don't quite know if she realizes quite how off-putting it is, but hopefully she has people around her suggesting she tone it down.

If it were up to me, I wouldn't run Harris due to her many negatives. If the democrats are to have a real hope of beating Trump, they need to find some way of convincing Michelle Obama to run.

But she CLEARLY doesn't want it and has said no many, many times. In fact, I can see her in my minds eye VIGORUSLY shaking her head at the very question.

I think she had originally planned to run after her husbands stint in the White House, but saw something (who knows, evidence of aliens or something?), and said "fuck that, I'm out!"). I picture her bringing Barack a cup of coffee, and walking in on a national security briefing about the 'Alien Threat' and shouting "that shit's for real?" she drops her cup and runs out of the room, now wanting nothing to do with being President...

She saw something she wasn't supposed to see and suddenly had no interest in being President, NONE.

A dream ticket (if it were possible), might be Michelle O and RFK. Or her and Gavin Newsom. But a Harris/Trump debate? I just don't see that going well for her should she get the nod.

Trump simply has to keep his foot on the gas and not do anything crazy. Just wallow in the goodwill generated after the shooting, and continue wooing those crucial centrists and moderates.

Either way it is an absolute mess now on the democrat side, with the DNC convention just 4 weeks away. So buckle up! It's gonna be one hell of a race!

If you found this post informative or inspiring, please leave an upvote, comment or reblog. And if you haven't already: Join Hive!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency