This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

What is God Saying About STEEM?

food-pot-kitchen-cooking.jpg

Many may be wondering how I got into Steem and the answer is an amazing one! I truly believe that this is a new season of witty or creative ideas to be displayed for all to see. There were so many projects that God has placed on my heart and I’ve been juggling with them ever since. Have you ever had the feeling that you were destined for something great, but you did not know exactly how it was going to happen? Well it looks like we are in the same boat!

The first part of my divinely inspired endeavors was the first Christian book I’ve ever published called “Dwindlewood” which is a fantasy, thriller story that comprises the unseen tug-o-war of angels and demons in the spiritual realm that finished in 2011. I heavily enjoyed the spiritual encounters I created with every imaginative character and meant for the pattern of writing to feel like a theatrical thriller for the person reading. But like all good gems, it is hard to find an audience that is willing to partake in a book written by a “no-name” author. That was placed on the backburner with promotion and publicity, so I journeyed elsewhere.

41IjJOrlCrL.jpg

In 2013, YouTube was a huge thing that I wanted to do. Spreading the gospel and reaching others through my words of encouragement was recorded and uploaded to a vast sea of enormously uprated content from all around the world! Again, I was lost in my pursuit to really be the impact on people I truly wanted to become. Some people have the means to promote and push their talents on social platforms like YouTube, but I was truly starting from the ground up. Working weird and long hours at a job I barely enjoyed keep me from making the necessary time that was needed to really blow things up. I’m pretty sure that as you read this right now, you may have a similar story, but it doesn’t end at YouTube. I even started a Twitter account, made a website, started recording music which was costlier in studio time, professional mixing, and everything that encompasses making quality projects.

pexels-photo-755416.jpeg

The same issue arises every time whether it is a published book or a new single. Promotion, influence, and change are the keywords that have been lacking in my life for the longest. With the new craze of the crypto market, I stumbled across a scripture that gave me a permit to explore the crypto world around me.
Jesus teaches Peter that the Lord provides financial sustenance in the strangest ways sometimes…
Matthew 17:27 – “However, not to give offense to them, go to the sea and cast a hook and take the first fish that comes up, and when you open its mouth you will find a shekel. Take that and give it to them for me and for yourself.”

pexels-photo-403885.jpeg

After reading this verse the Lord told me “go fishing” and in December 2017, I was just getting familiar with the concept of Bitcoin, blockchains, ledgers, miners, crypto, altcoins, and the works!

download (2).png

Eventually I stumbled across a cryptocurrency called STEEM which encourages a decentralized social platform that true artist, passionate individuals, and amazing stories can be digested without being lost in the ocean of centralized traffic and trollers. This time the stage was set for me to give my best shot and this is a continuation of my journey to let my voice be know! To share my talent and help others achieve that same goal.
Steemit is truly a godsend for me and my future projects. Even though I don’t complete understand Steem Power, Steem, and Steem Dollars, I am compelled to believe that the best is yet to come for all who are Steemians! God is blessing Steem and it is not going anywhere! The Lord is pleased that His children now have a powerful tool to lift ministries and bring healing to broken hearts.

pexels-photo-433495.jpeg

To all those who have read this, I really appreciate the opportunity that you have given me to tell you what God is saying about our beloved Steem community. More encouragement than judgement is how it should always be! Know that I pray for you and hope that you break past the barrier I once felt as a passionate artist, author, and musician!

“I have set the Lord continually before me; because He is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.” - Psalm 16:8

Much love,

Demetrius Smith aka Godambassador