This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Phantom Strikes again

I'm back at Phantom Carriage this week. (for those who missed it, see my original Phantom Carriage post here:
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@rmorel/the-seventh-seal-from-the-seventh-circle-of-hell-in-a-good-way)

Today I'm highlighting the unusual parts of the brewery. When you first walk in, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust: "welcome to the basement" they say. Today they had the mash cooking near us while we were having lunch. I had a Cognac Curse which is a tripel Belgian aged in Cognac barrels.

20180503_115422.jpg

Here were some friends staring down at me during lunch.

20180503_115804.jpg

I like the decor of the walls. Once your eyes adjust, its a very lively place, with lots of nice art. Plenty of bottles too in the fridge, from Phantom Carriage, and other local brewers.

20180503_115746.jpg

Lastly, one lonely guy sitting on the barrels up top.

20180503_121955.jpg

I almost forgot, one perk is that this place is right next to the Goodyear Blimp's home base! As I was leaving, it was just taking off again, to fly around LA some more.