A trip to the 80s for #beersaturday

#beersaturday
20210410_113547.jpg

One of the many great things about the Pacific Northwest is the abundance of good breweries and Level Brewery is among the best.

If you were around in the 1980s and if you played video games back then then this is the brewery for you!

Not only are the beers very good, the artwork/beer names are all classic (80s) video game related and it is GLORIOUS!

I am tempted to paste all their labels into this post but I will let you go check it out yourself if you are interested. Do it! You won't be disappointed (other than the fact that you will want these brews once you see them).

So yesterday while I was chatting with some friends on the #silvergoldstacker weekly call I popped open a Level Brewing Sweep The Leg Japanese style lager and I'll tell ya what, if you have ever had a Kirin or a Sapporo then you know what this taste like.

A refreshing brew with a low ABV and a smooth finish makes this a 8.5 out of 10.

🍺

20210410_201904.jpg

I do realize "sweep the leg" is from the the karate kid movie but don't forget....

:D

Screenshot_20210411-133639_Brave.jpg

I hope you enjoyed your Saturday as much as I did and if you ever get a chance to pick up a brew from Level do not pass it up :p

For now I'll leave one last shot, I know, I'm just teasing those trees with this beer but don't worry, I live in Oregon so there are BIG HUGS in store for those trees as soon as I post this.
20210410_113553.jpg

Have a great week!

Gif-Kung-Fu-NES.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency