Mr. Brownstone, Hazelnut Brown Ale by Woodstock Brewery.

Mr. Brownstone, Hazelnut Brown Ale by Woodstock Brewery.

20210918-184524.jpg

The past weekend it was time to test a few beers again. On Friday evening we went to friends for a nice visit and some socializing. They love their wine, but I love beer, thus I took a few along.

The first one I tested was a Mr. Brownstone Hazelnut Ale by Woodstock Breweries - yes we also have a Woodstock right here in good old South Africa.

The 330ml can looks quite good and the beer has 5.2% alcohol..

20210918-184402-3.jpg

The label says it emulates the qualities of its sinister namesake Mr. Browstone. I must admit I have never heard of this sinister namesake, Mr. Brownstone and had to go and google it.

Mr. Browstone is in fact a song by Guns N' Roses about heroin for which Mr. Brownstone is slang.

20210918-184746.jpg

This beer poured pitch black, I would not even call it dark brown, with a brilliant white head on top. It looked great in the glass and it tasted quite heavy and malty - not bad, but not really my stile of beer. I will definitely not get addicted to this one!!

You can reed more about Mr. Brownstone by following the link.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency