Brightside IPA - Beer Review

They say always look on the brighter side of life. How about drinking it! Brightside IPA is a hop forward IPA that’s bitter and citrus heavy. There’s so much negative energy everywhere I’m needing my daily beer more than ever. I had to go into work for the first time in person so that was some added stress I was not looking forward to either. This beer hit the spot once I got home. The drinking experience was like a fine cigar. It we mellowing and was able to provide a nice buzz while it melted away the day’s stress.

2F3E246799734FB6A2DDB4219860031C.jpeg

The beer is beautiful with loads of carbonation streams. A nice pillowy rocky head and a bright yellow color that shined in the fading sun.

9D37EEF8AE9249CBAB20B118DDA2AC17.jpeg

The aroma is bright and complex for an IPA. I get citrus and hoppy buttering notes that are common with the style. I also get a bit of alcohol which is welcomed with a slightly higher ABV.

6FA0519177DF45F08B7A6DA665A43DAE.jpeg

The flavor is clean and refreshing. It starts with citrus which turns to early hoppy notes. It’s finishes bitter on the lips, but slightly sweet in the mouth. It’s an interesting sip. They took some care in Brewing the beer.

60E09ECD141141C99F04B3911D4FDE63.jpeg

That flavor carries over to that mouthfeel. It’s sweet and slightly bubbly on the palate. It’s one of my more favorite beers they ha e brewers. It’s that balanced flavor, aroma and fun mouthfeel that makes this beer stand out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency