#Beersaturday Week-189 - Stumbled across a new outlet and it's a beauty!

3 things happened yesterday which made it a very good day. #1. My Hive profile reached 68-rep. #2. I managed to diagnose and fix a very annoying problem with my drone. #3. Whilst tracking down one of my favourite beers online, I stumble across a new beer outlet which is a 10-minute drive away, and better still it is stocked to the gills with some fantastic beers!!

The Bottle Top

IMG_2530.jpg

As I walked through the door my eyes were immediately drawn to a wall of beer big enough to stop a Persian army. I did my best to contain my excitement but in the end, I had to let out a childish giggle and maybe a little wee.

IMG_2527.jpg

IMG_2528.jpg

It seems that I have stumbled across a real honey-pot and to make things even better they serve fresh coffee, bread, and fruit & veg, which means I can disguise my ever-growing taste for expensive beer by taking the Mrs out for coffee.

IMG_2529.jpg

To put the proverbial cherry on this alcohol-infused cake, this shop is allowed to stay open during the lockdown and that means no faffing around with click and collect services and no more delivery fees!

After thanking the shop owner for being the only person in the UK to still stock my favourite beer we carried on talking and before I knew it he was bringing out some great-looking beers from the back of his shop..."There aren't many of these left, mate. Might be something you'd enjoy if you like your strong stouts?"... Now that's my kind of shopkeeper!!!

As I went to the counter to pay, I noticed a row of draught beer taps on the wall. "So you've got beer available from the pump too?", I asked..."Oh yes, and we've got a beer garden out the back as well as those tables behind you. When we come out of lockdown we'll open up again as a micropub/coffee house"...Like I told you at the beginning of this post, yesterday was a very good day.

After taking a few photos, I left "The Bottle Top" shop with a handful of beers and a spring in my step. I walked back to my car looking like Charlie after he'd found the golden ticket and couldn't wait to get home and tell the Mrs all about my adventure. Strangely, she didn't seem as enthusiastic about it all, but still entertained my conversation nonetheless.

It's beersaturday and it's going to be raining all day, the perfect conditions for sitting back, writing this post, and enjoying a beer or two!

IMG_2533.jpg

For all my UK-based beer-loving friends here on Hive, here is the link to The Bottle Top


image.png
image.png

Thanks to @detlev for continually hosting and encouraging #beersaturday. As is customary, I would like to invite @grindle to join #beersaturday. He is someone I have only just crossed paths with and maybe he would like to give this # a try.

image.png
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

Screenshot_20200327  article61  Google Search.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency