Beers in Cambodia / Asia

What´s better than a cool and tasty beer after a long and exhausting day at work? To make a long story short (and not to bore you with any work stuff) that´s exactly what happened today.

So after getting up at 6 in the morning, having a short breakfast at 7 and then working from 8am to 9pm, I just sat down with my colleagues in the Hotel Bar to get one of those ice cold tasty beauties. Oh I can tell you, it was the best feeling I had the whole day, whenever a bottle of Angkor touched my lips. Okay, but before I get too deep into dirty talk with and about beer, may I present you the local specialties from Cambodia and all around Asia :)

20170628_220757.jpg


1. Angkor - Lager (Cambodia)
This is pretty much obvious the popular local beer in Cambodia. The name probably comes from the ancient capital of Cambodia, which was named Angkor as well and simply means as much as "City" in english.

Having a light but still very nice and good taste it´s actually my favorite and the one I´ve enjoyed this evening. But there are others, which are delicious, too :)


2. Tiger - Lager (Singapore)
The Singaporean Tiger beer is another tasty Beer from Asia and actually very very popular all around Asia. You may find it in almost any ASEAN country, which isn´t surprising due to it´s light taste that simply makes it perfect for a hot day or evening.


3. Singha (Thailand)
About Singha I´ve honestly got to say, that it´s definitely not one of my favorites. I just think it doesn´t really taste like a real beer anymore as it´s too much of a light beer already. But of course this is always a question of someones personal taste and maybe my Bavarian roots :)


4. Budweiser ...
I don´t think I have to tell you that much about the Bud on the picture. It´s a beer known worldwide and just a classic to have from time to time. It´s eventually next to Heineken the second most drank international beer in Asia (I didn´t check the statistics but it just feels like that pretty much).


And last but not least of course you may get a look at those beauties in color as well ;)
20170628_211413.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency