My skincare routine - products I'm currently using

Today's post is going to be something different than my usual posts. In this one I am going to share skincare products I am currently using and my opinion on them.


I was never someone who spent tons of money on expensive skincare or beauty products in general and I was never someone who would buy a bunch of products at the same time just to try them out. Usually I have only one of each type of product and once I use it up, I replace it with another one, I guess my approach is more practical before anything. Since I've never came across a product that I really, really love, the replacements I get are always new to me. When it comes to my skin type, so far I have been lucky as my skin is not sensitive and I feel like I can experiment with different kind of products and ingredients without worrying too much.


When I'm taking off my makeup, I just use some coconut oil and a microfiber makeup removal glove which is great as it can be used many times and it's a lot better option than makeup removal wipes I used before. Then I just wash my face using the Balea face wash - this one is mild, gentle and vegan. After that I apply toner with a cotton round (I still need to get reusable ones) and this toner is really nice with 97% ingredients of natural origin.


When it comes to face serums, this Essence one is the first one I ever tried. It smells amazing, it has pineapple scent and also 97% natural ingredients. Even though this product is good, I don't think I'll re-purchase it, I'll probably just try another one. On the other side we have two face creams, on top is the Nivea one with SPF 15 and on the bottom is Eveline - bio vegan and a lot "cleaner" when it comes to ingredients. As I am almost running out of the Eveline one, I will try to use it up first and then move on to Nivea face cream.


Ever since black peel-off masks became a thing, I wanted to try them as I have blackheads on my nose so I thought this would help. I got a super affordable vegan one from Balea but it just didn't do the job. It has activated charcoal in and my skin kind of feels cleaner after using it but I don't think it's worth buying it especially because it also has a very strong smell. Next time I'll look for another type of tube mask. Korean beauty had a huge worldwide breakthrough in the last couple of years and recently we can also find a lot of Korean and Japanese beauty brands and products here in Serbia which makes me so happy. So far I only got these two sheet masks that I still have to try - one is Vitamins botanical mask that is vegan friendly and has natural sheet, the other one is with snail filtrate which I was debating if I should get it or not because as you can probably tell by now, a lot of the products I am using are either vegan or have a lot of natural ingredients (I am not vegan myself but I try to be more conscious about the products I am buying/using, I also don't buy makeup that is tested on animals). At the end, I bought it even though I had another options from the same brand like strawberry one which I think would also be nice to use. I am really looking forward to trying these Korean beauty masks and see how my skin will react to them.


That's pretty much it when it comes to my skincare routine. As the time goes by I will probably add some other products - I want to get a good face sunscreen and eye cream, as I'm getting older I guess these will be a must. :) I hope at least some of you found this post interesting and if you have any product recommendations, let me know in the comments. Have a great day everyone!


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency