New Neighbors

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

I have had Beavers move into my backyard! I talked to a neighbor who had lived in the neighborhood for 50 years before moving into a retirement home and they had never seen one in the entire time they lived here.

image

They have been busy as Beavers!

They are mostly nocturnal, so the odds of me getting a photo of one might be pretty slim so I'm including this photo that I found online.

image pixabay photo

My neighbor has wrapped the trees in her yard in hardware cloth, hoping to protect them. As long as they stay down along the river I am not too worried about them. They might actually do me a favor by clearing out some of the undesirable trees that grow in the mucky area down by river! I think there is plenty there to keep them busy, for a while at least!

image

image

The area that they appear to be trying to flood should just create a nice little pond for me without causing any problems or damage. I think they will be fun to watch!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 48- Arched Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency